Friendster.Virus


This afternoon, my friend called me and told me that her GM friendster account seem like being attacked by Virus. Why say so? Her GM friendster account keep on sending out messages to all friend in the list, and the message is something similar to above shown. The message content make you think that really sent by your friend, but no. And the link inside the message link to some stupid crap website (18SX).

Is this some kind of methods to advertise their website? How they do this?
I always think the people who can hack others account or server is someone who are clever enough, who can make something good for society but they choose to be the dark side.

Friend, do you faced the same problem as me? Please share~


Life beside the edge / ALPHOTOS powered by www.alan-lim.com

4 Responses to Friendster.Virus

  1. janice 2008 July 19 at 11:19 am | Permalink |

    i also received this..
    http://janiceraine.blogspot.com/2008/07/prank-messenge-from-friendster.html

    janices last blog post..my japanese class classmates

  2. DSvT 2008 July 21 at 8:07 am | Permalink |

    Janice:
    I see…
    kinda “Sienz” (Boring) to receive such a msg from don’t know who~

  3. irene 2008 December 7 at 10:14 am | Permalink |

    how can we get rid of this?

  4. Bailey 2009 August 13 at 12:06 am | Permalink |

    Hey Hey Hey … What do we have here.. Speaking about automobiles, You heard about the Electric Car?

Leave a Response

Archives

Categories